New water feature

11 04 2008

Cranbourne Botanical Gardens - Water feature

In my two weeks off I have been busy in the garden and finally finished my new water feature, like it? I have modelled it after a Jawa’s Sand Crawler from Star Wars.

In reality the picture above was taken on a day trip to Cranbourne’s Botanical Gardens earlier in the week with my parents. I have to admit I have driven past the signpost to it for several years and never thought about going in. It’s in Cranbourne so it can’t be good, right? Wrong. I was totally blown away by the place.

The panoramic photo’s were taken with my trusty Canon Ixus 750 and then stitched together with Microsoft’s excellent Windows Live Photo Gallery panoramic functionality.

 Cranbourne Botanical Gardens - Park

Actions

Information




