Yahoo WPF Messenger coming soon?

29 04 2007

I was over at Long Zheng’s excellent istartedsomething blog where I saw a post that Tjeed Hoek, Microsoft’s director of UX responsible for the visual stylings of Windows Vista, is leaving Microsoft for Frog Design, an industrial design company. Whilst over at the Frog design website I noticed this:

On May 2, our team will join Microsoft and Yahoo! in a demonstration of the new Yahoo! Messenger, which frog designed using Microsoft Expression Blend

Does this mean there is more to be seen? Will it be released on May 2? It’s been a while since the demo that was last seen over at CES in January. I also notice Yahoo have set up regional versions of the website (http://au.messenger.yahoo.com/windowsvista.php) is now up showing a Yahoo7 branded website. Come on, I need some more Vista eye candy 😉

Actions

Information

One response

9 12 2007
Underwhelmed by Yahoo Messenger for Vista. « blurg.net

[…] by Yahoo Messenger for Vista. 9 12 2007 A while back I was speculating about the impending release of Yahoo’s WPF version of Messenger  (Codename […]




