Vanishingpointgame.com : I am a decoder

3 01 2007

Just got home from work to find a surprise in the postbox, it seems I am a decoder for Vanishingpointgame.com, Microsoft’s latest viral marketing campaign. No snazzy puzzle box for me, rather a very high quality envelope containing a note from Loki and a 256meg memory stick containing three files:

1.  from_loki.txt

Well done! Now you have your first cipher key, plus a video my employer didn’t think you needed to see. What he doesn’t know won’t hurt him.

Do others deserve to see these files, too? I’ll leave that up to you.

~Loki

P.S. Go to vanishingpointgame.com to find out what to do next.

2. Cipher Key 6.jpg

3. And a large video.

Here is a photo of the letter / memory key etc:

You can find out more on both Neowin, the VanishingPointWiki and Unfiction.

Actions

Information




