Happy New Year

1 01 2007

It’s 2007. I did start writing this post at 6:00am this morning as Abbie had different ideas on sleeping, but we ended up watching cartoons together instead.

2007 is going to be a huge year, on a personal front, our family will grow by one more in late March which will be awsome. The past week of playing and spending quality time with Abbie has been fantastic. I can’t believe how much fun it is being a dad.  Like most of the world, I have also started a diet. I am going to be part of the bridal party at my brother in laws wedding in October and want to slim down for that, so we’ll have to see how it goes 🙂

On a work front, an absolutely massive project that I am managing will commence development next week with a deadline of the end of June. It’s going to be really full and I have no doubt that both my team and I will have to work our socks off to get it in on time. I also have two other projects that I actively manage that will no doubt require a fair amount of time.  Mix in the lack of sleep with Burton 2.0 and it’s going to be interesting!!

On the Nerd front, where to start? There is always nerding to be done. Over Christmas I purchased a couple of new bits including a Technet Plus Direct subscription and a second Dell 19inch monitor (i’ve always wanted two monitors!!). I also have agreement in principal for more more memory and thanks to SDM’s generous Christmas present (thank you), another 360gig of external storage bringing my external drives up to a whopping 0.8TB’s.

Actions

Information




