KingMax Super Stick

19 08 2006

Abbie bought me a one gig memory stick for my birthday a couple of weeks ago. It’s made by KingMax and is billed as one of the smallest and fastest USB 2.0 memory sticks around.

The picture on the right shows how small it is, the fingers and the girly phone are someone else’s, but you may notice they are formed in a V sign, meaning something rude in a lot of countries. It’s pretty apt really, as the main reason I wanted the stick was to use a feature of Windows Vista called ReadyBoost. ReadyBoost allows you to plug in a USB 2.0 compliant device that can be supplement the computers main memory. Seeing that the stick was billed as super fast, I thought I would be on a winner and have approaching 3.0 gigs of main memory. It seems I was wrong…

Unfortunately ReadyBoost and this stick aren’t going to be getting along 😦

Actions

Information




