Footy Finals!!

5 09 2005

What a fantastic weekend. The Footy finals have started, Geelong beat Melbourne and St Kilda beat Adelaide. Next week Geelong have to play Sydney, then the winner goes through to play St Kilda. I hope it ends up being a Geelong vs St Kilda Preliminary Final, as it will mean that:

  • a Victorian team makes it to the Grand Final
  • a team that I actually support (Geelong) or a team that I kind of support (St Kilda) will be in the Grand Final.

I am keeping my fingers crossed.

It was Fathers Day here in Australia this past weekend. Unfortunately my unborn child didn’t get a chance to get to the shops, so I have to wait a year 😉 It also seems that the UK Fathers day was a while back and I missed it, sorry dad ! 🙂

Actions

Information




