Star Wars Episode 3…..

24 05 2005
Saw it on Saturday morning at Southland Gold Class. The experience was great. I enjoyed the electronic reclining chairs and the gnarly hot chocolate. As for the film, well it was always going to be good. I have to admit though, I didn’t think the file was that great. It seemed a bit choppy, some of the effects looked dodgy (the General Grevious chase in the canyon). On the other hand I loved how the technology evolved from Ep1 out to what it will become in Ep 4. Funny how the technology changes so radically over the first three eps and slowed to a crawl in the last three
 
The Wookie planet, Kashyyyk (thanks David for the spelling) was poorly executed. The Chewie / Yoda thing was good, but the battle scenes and their technology was shocking. Given that they obviously capable of space flight, their ‘dragonfly’ ships were a poor idea.
 
Don’t even get me started on the vision / dream scenes!!
 
I loved the visuals of the cruiser towards the end of the film and Captain Antilles was a cool touch.
 
I still have to say that Episode 5 is still the best. I must be a Star Wars purist 🙂

 

Actions

Information




